Page 1 of 3 123 Last

1. Post

M & B Warband online mod CRPG

Giving a heads up to anyone who plays Warband about the CRPG mod. It's a mod that allows you to play multiplayer warband with some RPG features.

The mod allows you to have a persistant character with levels, gold, equipment and stats that are earnt through participation in online battles.

I am a total noob at the mod, having only downloaded it a couple of days ago, but it is really fun. I've been playing on an Australian server that has had at least 30 players on it most nights. Had some epic 20 v 20 castle seiges and field battles.

Anyway, the website for the mod is here:

http://78.46.65.211/crpgsite/new/index.php

and details of the Australian server here:

http://www.crpgaustralia.net/

Pings to the Aussie server seem to be ok.

2. Post
    I really enjoyed Mount & Blade but Warband just absolutely killed it.

3. Post
    How so?

4. Post
    I'm on cRPG mate, and I got warband for the multiplayer.

Generally I find it easier to level on the North American battle servers where 100+ people are killing one another.

For people who haven't played the MOD essentially makes you start as a level 1 peasant with a pitchfork and (if you're lucky) rocks to throw.

Even moving into a battle a stray arrow can defeat you so the smartest thing to generally do first is acquire a shield and hold it and pray.

You level up by being around enemy players who are killed - and by your team winning a round. You then spend your stat points online, and spend your gold, in a similar fashion to how you would in the single player.

It's very fun as all the items from the SP are available in MP. Some other cool features include the ability to carry and erect an archer barricade wherever you like and being able to drop siege ladders on ANYTHING (so if there's a building, it's climbable).

I'm loving it so far, but I'm going for a cavalry build and horses are very expensive.

5. Post