Page 1 of 28 123411 ... Last

1. Post

Skating

just came back from a mean a mean skate, hadn't pulled my deck out for like 2-3years
    was thrashing it around town for a good 3hours, britomart, aotea sqaure, viaduct, vic park ways

I used to be able to kickflip over a deck/pop shove-it over a deck/ollie a 6stair
    couldn't manage to kickflip (well moving anyway) but managed to whip out a few nose manual to fakie/ shove-its, nose stalls, manual'd all the way 'across' queen st infront of like 50-60 people lol

I'm gonna start shreading around regularly again, if any gp'ers are keen to go for a little blat around the city let me know, im not that good at all but hopefully ill pick my old skills back up sumtime soon

2. Post
    good luck man i remember my sk8n days around viaduct and britomart, but im mad useless hahaha best thing i could do was kick flip.

3. Post
    I need to get back on my board, I busted my ankle at the skatepark about 3 months ago, it's taken ages to heal.
    I might actually skate tomorrow or something. I miss it

4. Post
    yeah ankles do, ive broken both

I havent skated in like 6 months but ive been meaning to go out again. its too hot at the moment though. I love skating ^^

5. Post
    can anyone on gp tre-flip? if so you're theman

6. Post
    I used to be reasonably consistent with tre-flips, now it's like a one in 20 kind of thing

7. Post
    I used to be able to hardflip to nosegrind to 360 flip to darkslide to nose manual to manual to nose manual to backflip to k grind to bluntslide to 5-0 grind to triple heelflip to quadruple kickflip to 720 indy to 1080 christ air.
    wellns87

8. Post
    I'm getting tres pretty consistent now, land more times than not it's just landing centered/bolts.. I skate mostly every day after work (finish at 7 so it's not as rapingly hot) and weekends at Manukau/Papakura parks + some local spots.