Page 1 of 2 12 Last

1. Post
    Hey guys. Im a huge retro gamer who has decided to focus on Nintendo.
    I have been collecting for over 10 years with a break of about 3 years in the middle.
    I collect NES, Famicom, SNES, Super Famicom, N64, Gamecube (is that retro yet) and Game Boy

I was just wondering how many people collect the old systems? I also have a Wii and with the Virtual Console, do you guys bother now?

cheers for your input.

if anyone has photos etc of their collections id love to see them.

2. Post
    I guess I "collect"... I kept all the Nintendo stuff I got as a kid (except for selling my GBC to buy a GBA, and then selling my GBA once I got my SP). I don't really make it a thing to buy every game for a system or anything, but I try to pick up a lot of classics I missed out on at the time

I have a couple of NESs, a SNES, a Super Famicom, N64, couple of Gamecubes, various Gameboys, couple of Wiis and too many DS Lites.

Here's an old pic I posted a few years back in a GP thread. Unfortunately I think the collection has probably doubled in that time Quite a few more games and systems now!

Attached Images

3. Post
    awesome collection dude. so you carry on collecting the old stuff? or you slowing down?
    i will be getting around to take photos at some point, once i clean up my gaming room.

4. Post
    Yeh carrying on collecting I pretty much didn't consider myself to be a collector until a few years on when I realised I had accumulated quite a bit of stuff in my childhood and kept it all in good nick.

If anything I'm speeding up, since I got older and have a paycheck I can afford to splash out a bit I buy more current games now (compared to having <10 games for current systems when I was a kid, $140 for an N64 game killed my pocket money) but I'm also always looking back to buy the oldies too. I tend to just keep a mental list and buy them when I see a good deal on TradeMe or eBay or wherever.