Gaming General Discussion Thread

Thread Rating: 22 votes, 4.64 average.
(22 votes)
Results 6,651 to 6,675 of 6972

  1. Post
    Less than 24 hours remain! Tomorrow, 14th Feb, you'll get your first look at Hornet in her starring role! Here are the official times:
    1.30AM PT (US West Coast)
    4.30AM ET (US East Coast)
    9.30 AM UK
    6.30 PM Japan
    8.30 PM Australia (AEDT) https://t.co/bUobzIVBBj

    e: oh yea, its later 10:30pm NZ
    Last edited by Kog; 14th February 2019 at 11:53 am.

  2. Post
    Kog wrote:
    Less than 24 hours remain! Tomorrow, 14th Feb, you'll get your first look at Hornet in her starring role! Here are the official times:
    1.30AM PT (US West Coast)
    4.30AM ET (US East Coast)
    9.30 AM UK
    6.30 PM Japan
    8.30 PM Australia (AEDT) https://t.co/bUobzIVBBj

    6:30pm NZ
    Add 2 hours after AEDT not subtract, so 10:30pm for NZ

    Definitely keen to dust this game off again.

  3. Smile
    I'm not sure if i can recommend a game here,

    But I've quite enjoyed Mechcorp.

    https://store.steampowered.com/app/838180/MechCorp/

    It's easy to get all the achievements too.

  4. Post
    Unreal Engine 4 gets beta update that includes baked in Ray Tracing DX12 low level with a host of feature support including Ray Traced Reflections, Shadows and Global Illumination (the holy trinity)

    This pretty much has just guaranteed Ray Tracing will be a success - there are so many games that use Unreal Engine and now all of those games have will have built in Ray Tracing

    The update is expected to go live later this year


  5. Post
    Ray tracing's success was never in doubt. It is just a matter of how long the software (and more importantly the hardware that supports it) take to reach the level for mainstream adoption. It still a few years away yet from that happening.

  6. Post
    HAHAHAHA, what the hell is this? It looks like a first gen PS3 game running at 20fps. MASSIVE downgrade!


  7. Post
    Hollow Knight 2 trailer



    no release date yet

  8. Post
    Is origin down for anyone else?

  9. Post
    Valeyard wrote:
    Is origin down for anyone else?
    yep

  10. Post
    Valeyard wrote:
    Is origin down for anyone else?
    yep

  11. Post
    Crow#Zero wrote:
    Hollow Knight 2 trailer



    no release date yet
    Holy shit..I thought it was dlc, this is amazing

    http://teamcherry.com.au/hollow-knight-silksong/

  12. Post
    Kog wrote:
    Holy shit..I thought it was dlc, this is amazing

    http://teamcherry.com.au/hollow-knight-silksong/
    same lol. checked the eshop last night after 10:30pm and nothing there. was like 'but there's a trailer for it..' then realized they never said it was dlc, it was just an assumption.

  13. Post
    Delete

  14. Post
    https://store.steampowered.com/app/1...night_Silksong

    It was supposed to be a dlc, just grew too large hehe


    https://store.steampowered.com/app/1...ight_Silksong/

    I'll get it on Switch

    I think the website broke
    http://hollowknightsilksong.com

  15. Post
    I've been playing the original, maybe I'm sick of "Metroidvania" games but it didn't hold my attention for long

  16. Post
    Battlefleet Gothic: Armada 2 - Campaign Trailer, 40K:

  17. Post
    I love that they are bringing back old characters, can't wait to play this:

  18. Post
    Flower is out on PC. A decade old "walking sim". At least the price is appropriate for a short "interactive experience" like this.
    https://store.steampowered.com/app/966330/Flower/
    https://www.gog.com/game/flower

    Journey is coming to Epic Store, FYI. Another walking sim.

  19. Post
    Dunno if I'd count Journey as a walking sim, it has cooperative puzzle solving and enemies that do damage (not sure if they can kill though) to you.

  20. Post
    Journey was a snoozefest. No idea why its so highly regarded.

  21. Post
    Different people, different opinions?

  22. Post
    How can flower be a walking simulator when you don't even have legs

    got'em

  23. Post
    Photosynthesisim?

  24. Post
    Darkest Dungeon 2 teaser trailer


  25. Post
    Funny that people call them walking sims - the most interesting things that happen when I go for a walk are dodging dog shits and vehicles parked over footpaths (bonus points for applying said dog shits to said vehicles' windscreens).