1. Post

Good desktop email client?

I've been using eM client for over 5 years but looks like theres very little active support and its not working anymore. Everytime I open it i get asked for google 2FA and then fails because java is not enabled (it is enabled and multiple complaints about this on their support forum with no fix).

I just need a basic client that supports muliple gmail accounts.

Thanks

2. Post
    ive used thunderbird forever although the mobile app is kinda lacking, desktop is fine assuming you dont have weird features needed

3. Post
    If you're on Windows 10, Mail is actually pretty good for email only. I was using that prior to moving to Linux and Thunderbird.

If I could, I'd continue to use the Windows Mail app.

4. Post
    I wish the search feature was better in Mail.

5. Post
    nzbleach wrote:
    I wish the search feature was better in Mail.
    Web based Gmail search was amazing, it actually parsed all of the PDFs and attachments so I could search for invoice items.

Although undoubtedly that also meant that Google was totally using that information to see what I'd bought.

6. Post
    My step father uses Thunderbird on his Windows 10 machine, because the default Mail app was too hard for him to use after using Outlook Express.

I use M$ Outlook which comes with Office 365 Subscription, because I also have the 1 Terabyte of online storage backup of important files. I used to back up locally to external USB HDDs, but I have now reused those disks for storage on my TV and Freeview HDD recording.

7. Post
    I used to use thunderbird years ago but got rid of it. I can't remember if it was for a specific reason or just generally didn't like it. Has it changed much over the last few years?

I use outlook for my work emails so don't want to mix them up with personal.

Il have a look at win10 mail. Any other suggestions?

8. Post
    I'm also interested in non-Thunderbird recommendations for Linux.

9. Post